iCrates – The Vinyl-Only Sessions #14: DJ Rute – “Saudade”

Posted By: olivenbaum On:


Session #14 : DJ Rute – „Saudade”

This time DJ Rute brings us Saudade. A one hour ride full of tracks that mean more than missing someone… As Rute describes it herself: “Music that means more than words… Listen to it and you will know what it means… Do you feel it?”

Well, nothing more to say for now… DJ Rute, bang it on….!


1. Miriam Makeba’s voice
2. Eliana Pittmann – Chora
3. Amália Rodrigues – É ou nao é
4. Mongo Santamaria – Monte Adentro
5. Lula Cortês – Noite Preta
6. Nino Ferrer – La Bande à Ferrer
7. Rythmn Makers – Zone
8. Fats Waller – Sweet Sue
9. Stéphane Grappelli – I’m coming Virgina
10. A Bossa Três & Jô Basile – O menino desce o Morro
11. Lalo Schiffrin – Flamingo
12. Joe Cuba Sextet – do you feel it
13. Eva Olmerová – Ain’t Misbehavin
14. Nancy Halloway – Hurt’s so bad
15. Miriam Makeba – Love tastes like Strawberries

Cover Play Track Title
Track Authors